News Tour Dates Bands Releases Store CONTACT

Friday, July 29, 2011

Big Eyes - Pretend To Care



Check out Pretend To Care from Big Eyes' forthcoming album "Hard Life" out August 17th! Pre-orders will start Monday

Labels:


Tonight: Fucked Up, Cro-Mags, Screaming Females, Pissed Jeans at the Vans Warehouse in Brooklyn. FREE!!

Labels:

Laura Stevenson and The Cans - The Healthy One video

BrooklynVegan just premiered the new Laura Stevenson and The Cans video for The Healthy One

Watch it here:

Labels: ,

Thursday, July 21, 2011

Black Wine on tour


Black Wine are leaving for tour Saturday with our friends in Brick Mower. Go see them when they come through your area, and pick up their new LP Summer of Indifference while you're at it.

Black Wine / Brick Mower being silly across part of our country.
Sat. July 23-York, PA at the Depot
Sun. July 24-Buffalo, NY at Sugar City
Mon. July 25-Lakewood, OH at Soggy Dog House
Tue. July 26-Detroit, MI at Jumbo's
Wed. July 27-Elgin, IL at The Gasthaus
Thu. July 28-Chicago, IL (on division st, unsure of name)
Fri. July 29-Appleton, WI at BFG House
Sat. July 30-Duluth, MN at the Round UP
Sun. July 31-Minneapolis, MN at the Hexagon Bar
Mon. August 1-Iowa at Public Space One
Tue. August 2-Milwaukee, WI at Ground Zero
Wed. August 3-Cincinnati, OH at the Drinkery
Thu. August 4-Columbus, IN at DI HI Records (early evening show)
Thu. August 4-Indianapolis, IN at the Melody Inn (later evening show)
Fri. August 5-Columbus, OH at Monster House
Sat. August 6-Hanover, PA at Kclinger's

Labels: ,

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Three new Laura Stevenson and The Cans shows

Laura Stevenson and The Cans have 3 awesome shows coming up all just announced:

Thursday, July 28 - Hoboken, NJ
@ Maxwell’s (with Air Waves) - 8PM
Tickets Here!

Saturday, August 13 - Brooklyn, NY
@ Europa (we headline! early ALL AGES show) - 6PM
Tickets Here!

Thursday, August 25 - Philadelphia, PA
@ Johnny Brenda’s (with Tim Kasher [of Cursive! full band]) 21+ (sorry!) we play first at 8PM so get there early!
Tickets Here!

These will be the last shows they will be playing in the US before spending the fall in Europe.

Hope to see you there!

Labels: ,

Noun - Black Lamb video